top of page
  • Maddie Bose

Twisted Games by Ana Hunag


“𝙔𝙤𝙪 𝙙𝙤𝙣’𝙩 𝙜𝙚𝙩 𝙞𝙩. 𝙏𝙝𝙚𝙧𝙚 𝙞𝙨 𝙣𝙤 𝙝𝙖𝙥𝙥𝙞𝙡𝙮 𝙚𝙫𝙚𝙧 𝙖𝙛𝙩𝙚𝙧 𝙛𝙤𝙧 𝙪𝙨.” 𝙒𝙚 𝙬𝙚𝙧𝙚𝙣’𝙩 𝙖 𝙛𝙖𝙞𝙧𝙮𝙩𝙖𝙡𝙚. 𝙒𝙚 𝙬𝙚𝙧𝙚 𝙖 𝙛𝙤𝙧𝙗𝙞𝙙𝙙𝙚𝙣 𝙡𝙤𝙫𝙚 𝙡𝙚𝙩𝙩𝙚𝙧, 𝙩𝙪𝙘𝙠𝙚𝙙 𝙞𝙣𝙩𝙤 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙗𝙖𝙘𝙠 𝙤𝙛 𝙖 𝙙𝙧𝙖𝙬𝙚𝙧 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙧𝙚𝙩𝙧𝙞𝙚𝙫𝙚𝙙 𝙤𝙣𝙡𝙮 𝙞𝙣 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙙𝙖𝙧𝙠𝙣𝙚𝙨𝙨 𝙤𝙛 𝙣𝙞𝙜𝙝𝙩. 𝙒𝙚 𝙬𝙚𝙧𝙚 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙘𝙝𝙖𝙥𝙩𝙚𝙧 𝙤𝙛 𝙗𝙡𝙞𝙨𝙨 𝙗𝙚𝙛𝙤𝙧𝙚 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙘𝙡𝙞𝙢𝙖𝙭 𝙝𝙞𝙩 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙚𝙫𝙚𝙧𝙮𝙩𝙝𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙘𝙧𝙪𝙢𝙗𝙡𝙚𝙙 𝙞𝙣𝙩𝙤 𝙖𝙨𝙝. 𝙒𝙚 𝙬𝙚𝙧𝙚 𝙖 𝙨𝙩𝙤𝙧𝙮 𝙩𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙬𝙖𝙨 𝙖𝙡𝙬𝙖𝙮𝙨 𝙢𝙚𝙖𝙣𝙩 𝙩𝙤 𝙚𝙣𝙙. “𝙏𝙝𝙞𝙨 𝙞𝙨 𝙞𝙩.”

This book was one of my most anticipated realises of the year and it DIDNOT Disappoint. I'll be lying if I say it's not one of my favourites this year

I fell in love hard and fast with this one. I am in awe of Rhys Larson. How can someone be so grumpy and adorable at the same time!

And here it was where I Fell in love yet again.❤️

“ 𝙔𝙤𝙪 𝙬𝙚𝙧𝙚 𝙨𝙩𝙞𝙡𝙡 𝙢𝙞𝙣𝙚.”𝙄 𝙘𝙪𝙧𝙡𝙚𝙙 𝙢𝙮 𝙝𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙖𝙧𝙤𝙪𝙣𝙙 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙗𝙖𝙘𝙠 𝙤𝙛 𝙝𝙚𝙧 𝙣𝙚𝙘𝙠 𝙬𝙝𝙞𝙡𝙚 𝙠𝙚𝙚𝙥𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙢𝙮 𝙩𝙝𝙪𝙢𝙗 𝙤𝙣 𝙝𝙚𝙧 𝙡𝙞𝙥. “𝙈𝙞𝙣𝙚 𝙩𝙤 𝙛𝙞𝙜𝙝𝙩 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝. 𝙈𝙞𝙣𝙚 𝙩𝙤 𝙥𝙧𝙤𝙩𝙚𝙘𝙩. 𝙈𝙞𝙣𝙚 𝙩𝙤 𝙛𝙪𝙘𝙠.”𝙈𝙮 𝙫𝙤𝙞𝙘𝙚 𝙙𝙧𝙤𝙥𝙥𝙚𝙙. “𝙈𝙞𝙣𝙚 𝙩𝙤 𝙡𝙤𝙫𝙚.”

The dirty talk! The steam in this book! Y'll I was drooling the whole time, we all knew this was coming from Ana's ticktock videos but those legist didn't do justice to the smut in here. Hot is too cold a word to express the scenes here.🥵🥵🥵

The angst, I was 77% in and couldn't figure out how this was gonna end.

But the ending and how everything wrapped up, couldn't be happier.

“𝙄’𝙢 𝙧𝙞𝙜𝙝𝙩 𝙝𝙚𝙧𝙚. 𝙄’𝙢 𝙣𝙤𝙩 𝙡𝙚𝙖𝙫𝙞𝙣𝙜.” 𝙄 𝙨𝙬𝙚𝙥𝙩 𝙢𝙮 𝙩𝙝𝙪𝙢𝙗 𝙤𝙫𝙚𝙧 𝙝𝙚𝙧 𝙗𝙤𝙩𝙩𝙤𝙢 𝙡𝙞𝙥. “𝙄 𝙩𝙖𝙠𝙚 𝙘𝙖𝙧𝙚 𝙤𝙛 𝙬𝙝𝙖𝙩’𝙨 𝙢𝙞𝙣𝙚, 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙮𝙤𝙪’𝙫𝙚 𝙗𝙚𝙚𝙣 𝙢𝙞𝙣𝙚 𝙨𝙞𝙣𝙘𝙚 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙢𝙤𝙢𝙚𝙣𝙩 𝙄 𝙨𝙖𝙬 𝙮𝙤𝙪 𝙤𝙪𝙩𝙨𝙞𝙙𝙚 𝙮𝙤𝙪𝙧 𝙥𝙤𝙤𝙧𝙡𝙮 𝙨𝙚𝙘𝙪𝙧𝙚𝙙 𝙝𝙤𝙪𝙨𝙚 𝙖𝙩 𝙏𝙝𝙖𝙮𝙚𝙧. 𝙐𝙣𝙩𝙞𝙡 𝙄 𝙛𝙞𝙭𝙚𝙙 𝙞𝙩, 𝙤𝙛 𝙘𝙤𝙪𝙧𝙨𝙚.”

Rhys Larson! Now lets talk about the person who stole my heart and steamed it in vapour, the guy is outta the world. This guy set the level so freakin high I am sure am gonna die alone.🥲

Not overexerting but this guy is perfection the scar and all and I am IN LOVE with him SO FRKIN MUCH!❤️

He starts with this 'no-shit with me, stay the hell away' kinda attitude but when he gives in. I am telling you Y'll not prepare for the things that come out of his mouth. Sweet and Spice everything.🥵

Plus the all the time he gets Jealous were my Absolut favourite ahh this man!🤧❤️❤️❤️

"𝙄𝙛 𝙨𝙝𝙚 𝙘𝙤𝙪𝙡𝙙𝙣’𝙩 𝙤𝙧 𝙬𝙤𝙪𝙡𝙙𝙣’𝙩 𝙛𝙞𝙜𝙝𝙩 𝙛𝙤𝙧 𝙪𝙨—𝙗𝙚𝙘𝙖𝙪𝙨𝙚 𝙤𝙛 𝙝𝙚𝙧 𝙜𝙪𝙞𝙡𝙩, 𝙝𝙚𝙧 𝙙𝙪𝙩𝙮, 𝙝𝙚𝙧 𝙛𝙖𝙢𝙞𝙡𝙮, 𝙤𝙧 𝙖𝙣𝙮 𝙤𝙩𝙝𝙚𝙧 𝙧𝙚𝙖𝙨𝙤𝙣— 𝙄’𝙙 𝙛𝙞𝙜𝙝𝙩 𝙚𝙣𝙤𝙪𝙜𝙝 𝙛𝙤𝙧 𝙪𝙨 𝙗𝙤𝙩𝙝."

Another thing I absolutely love about this book is the dedication between Rhys and Bridget. The trust, the love, these two stole my heart away. I think this quote above describes pretty much all. I love how dedicated they were to each other finding way, and never giving up on each other even if they did things in the heat of the moment, they always found their way back to each other.🥲❤️

“𝙔𝙤𝙪’𝙧𝙚 𝙖 𝙛𝙪𝙘𝙠𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙦𝙪𝙚𝙚𝙣, 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙙𝙤𝙣’𝙩 𝙡𝙚𝙩 𝙖𝙣𝙮𝙤𝙣𝙚 𝙩𝙚𝙡𝙡 𝙮𝙤𝙪 𝙤𝙩𝙝𝙚𝙧𝙬𝙞𝙨𝙚. 𝙄𝙣𝙘𝙡𝙪𝙙𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙮𝙤𝙪𝙧𝙨𝙚𝙡𝙛.”

The confidence Rhys have in Bridget is everything. He was there always beside her, that this the warmest thing ever.

I love Bridget character is a queen👑 in the literal sense. Strong, kind, Smart. The way she handles everything is amazing. She never let others hatred put her down.

"𝙎𝙝𝙚 𝙬𝙖𝙨𝙣’𝙩 𝙢𝙞𝙣𝙚 𝙩𝙤 𝙩𝙖𝙠𝙚, 𝙗𝙪𝙩 𝙄 𝙬𝙖𝙨 𝙩𝙖𝙠𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙝𝙚𝙧 𝙖𝙣𝙮𝙬𝙖𝙮. 𝙃𝙚𝙧 𝙡𝙖𝙪𝙜𝙝𝙨, 𝙝𝙚𝙧 𝙛𝙚𝙖𝙧𝙨, 𝙝𝙚𝙧 𝙟𝙤𝙮 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙝𝙚𝙧 𝙥𝙖𝙞𝙣. 𝙀𝙫𝙚𝙧𝙮 𝙞𝙣𝙘𝙝 𝙤𝙛 𝙝𝙚𝙧 𝙗𝙤𝙙𝙮 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙗𝙚𝙖𝙩 𝙤𝙛 𝙝𝙚𝙧 𝙝𝙚𝙖𝙧𝙩. 𝘼𝙡𝙡 𝙢𝙞𝙣𝙚.

Overall READ I. If you like forbidden romance, princess and bodyguard, grumpy, alpha male then READ IT ASAP

bottom of page